Eva and Peter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva and’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • librarians
  • Msc and Bsc
  • From Fehérgyarmat, Debrecen
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

reading books from authors of all European countries.

ABOUT ME

We are two open minded librarians who like travelling and discovering all little wonder of the world.
Eva is the nice, cool and intuitive one while Peter is deep but useless :)
We love animals and nature and we try to spend time with outdoor activities (hiking, cycling). Like to have time to relax, live slow if possible but busy if it needs. Fans of games (boardgames, cards).

PHILOSOPHY

If I am only for myself, then what am I?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

-as a traveller
-helping others with information of our city and country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have wonderful experinces with couchsurfing. We've got new friends discovered nice places, learnt and shared so many things.

Interests

My cats!, reading, travelling, watching/doing sports, cycling, hiking, climbing, being in nature, geocaching, yoga, going to theatre/cinema, playing games (board games, card etc.), hexagonal chess.

  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • books
  • yoga
  • movies
  • board games
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • olympics

Music, Movies, and Books

music: classical music, world music, pop, rock
books: Szerb Antal: Utas és holdvilág, Rakovszky Zsuzsa: A kígyó árnyéka, Per Petterson: Ut og stjaele hester", Sofi Oksanen: Puhdistus, Murakami: A wild sheep chase, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-to live
-seen the Hungarian waterpolo team at the Olympic Games
-defeated the reigning hexagonal chess world champion
-spending time with our nephews and nieces
-to read some of the best books :) "Utas és holdvilág", "A kígyó árnyéka", etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

learning and sharing travel experiences, new games, sharing hungarian culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Iran, Italy, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hungary, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva and’s full profile. It’s free!