Evi Mair's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Brixen, Trentino-Alto Adige/South Tyrol, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm currently living and travelling in Australia

I'm a responsible and honest person, clean and tidy. I'm a good listener and always curious about interesting stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I made my first couchsurfing experience in Sydney. I really liked it and will do it now more often.I've only surfed on couches yet,but I'll host also when I'm back home.

Interests

I would describe myself as a creative person. I love cooking and baking a lot!
I'm good in painting and drawing, but way to impatient to do it more than a hobby. I love arts in general, old historical cities, the old masters, but also contemporary and modern arts.
I love also hanging out with friends, having a drink and good chats

  • arts
  • modern art
  • education
  • cooking
  • baking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like any kind of music, exept metal and country music
I like movies with historical background and biographies a lot, but aso drama and comedies. I have such a bad memorie about movies, so I can watch them again and again....sometimes without knowing that I saw them already
I was one of few enjoying the books we had to read at school. I loved Friedrich Dürrenmatts "the physics" so much that after reading it at school I bought it for myself. And also nowadays, 10years later it's one of y bookshelf favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping under the stars in desert gobi

Teach, Learn, Share

Love, Laught, live - so clique but so true! If there is something I learned in the past months, than its enjoying the moment and being grateful for the small things in life.
I think education is a never ending process, one can lern so much from each and every person who crosses their path
I want to learn as much as I can about the world and different types of people. I feel very fortunate too have the possibility to not only experience my own life, but to be able to travel and explore other people's cultures and views.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Lithuania, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Evi’s full profile. It’s free!