Natalia Evseeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • advertising copywriter, Logistics Manager, Marketing, now...
  • St. Petersburg State University / faculty of economics
  • From Pskov (very beautiful and ancient Russian city)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Walk and ye shall reach

ABOUT ME

My friends think I am a sociable, fun and interesting person. I hope so :) I hope when we meet, you confirm it. Now I quit my job. So I have time to travel, but my budget is limited. Always the case, alas. You yourself probably know :).
I have a lot of where to travel and communicate with different people. I have a good experience. I value openness, kindness and decency. I look at the world with open eyes. I see a lot of both good and bad. But if I can not fix bad, my only focus on the good!

PHILOSOPHY

I am 39 years old. And so far it's hard to say :) It's a philosophy of life every day. Be self-sufficient and to know that you are not alone in this world. Be positive. Looking around, do not forget to look inward. Questions and answers anywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I still can not give you a couch. (exceptions may apply).
I am ready to meet you and take a walk or cycling round the city. Show St. Petersburg at any time of the day. Visit interesting exhibition, cinema, theater, museum, club or boat trips on the canals. I know a lot of unusual places in town that are not in front of tourists. We can go to the Russian bath.
Ready to invite you to visit my house. We can organize a theme party. Something cook together or make samething hand-made.. or.. Go to yoga.
Now I live in the center of St. Petersburg. Kolomna district. On the Kryukov Canal, near the famous Mariinsky Theatre.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new on this site. But what is taken to visit the good people I know :)

Interests

Interests are many and vary :)
I love to just walk around the city. Without a map and goals. To get lost a little bit, and then suddenly find.
I play guitar (some classics), but without constant practice.
I ride a bike. I collect small models of bicycles, in the collection of more than 30.
I like movies that are not on a massive box office and good documentary films about the life and history.
More Likes:
interesting design and an unusual idea in all fields of art; vintage; style of constructivism in architecture; in painting - drawing; in literature - a classic and absurd.
Watching British sitcoms, I love the freak-black-humor :).
I do not eat meat for 16 years, but I'm tolerant to different tastes.
Iyengar yoga.
I have been active in charity. Im volunteer for the child, who is now looking for the parents. I visit him in an orphanage.
And so on ..

  • arts
  • humanities
  • literature
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • boxing
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

(all that came to mind)
Movies: F. Fellini, L. Rifeynshtal, LF Trier, A. Tarkovsky, A. Herman, W. Fassbinder, D. Lynch, Kim Ki-Duk,A. Khan, N. Wood ..
Music: E. Satie, Rachmaninov, O. Karavaychuk, Gershwin
style ..Rock / Folk, Jazz / Blues / Soul / Funk,
Books:
Poetry (a lot! From Homer to E. Kluev); Russian classics; Soviet classics (Platonov, the Strugatsky brothers, Dovlatov, Sholokhov); foreign authors (M. Cervantes, R. Davis, L. Carroll, John K. Jerome, P . Hoeg, PG Wodehouse, A.Camus ..)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- When I was in high school, I went to the USA. It was surprising to all, because we lived in the USSR.
- Two years ago I spent a month in Latin America (Venezuela, Peru, Bolivia). It was a memorable trip! And Machu Picchu - is not only a fantastic place this is a forgotten philosophy of humanity.
-Crazy race a quad bike on the Salar de Uyuni
- Climb on the roof; walk on the deserted channels

Teach, Learn, Share

- Hand-made (felting, pop-up, collage, products of debris ..);
- Yoga;
- Describe the journey, to share experience and everyone I know. For example, in L. America.
- To see the unusual in the ordinary;
- Russian language (base expression);
- Wiggling ears :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Cyprus, Egypt, Finland, India, Latvia, Peru, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!