Logo orange

Alexander Bodora

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of Electrical Engineering
  • Technical University
  • From San Diego, California (USA)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the world a better place, one transistor at a time. ;-D

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Alexander.

I am best discribed as a Global Extrem Hybrid. I am a mix of different races, culturs, languages, mentalities, philosophies, and religions (eventhough myself, I am NOT RELIGIOUS at all).

I have lived in the Philippines, Hong Kong, Germany, USA and Russia. I like to travel and meet different people.

I study Electrical Engineering and my greatest hobby in life was, is and will always be: "LIFE LONG LEARNING!"

I'm not your average german, your average american or your average anything actually. So don't approach me with any expectations based on stereotypes, because they will most certainly not apply to me.

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a scientific Atheist. I do not believe in ANYTHING at all. I trust in the "Scientific Method". My "Way of Life" is based around those guidelines.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf... I host... I meet people.

Interests

Too many to write down here. Ask if you are interested.

But beware, my greatest hobby is:
"LIFE LONG LEARNING"

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to all kind of music. I usually find couple of songs of every Genre that I like.

If I have a preference, then it's based on the situation and my mood - different music for different times in life.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Too many to write down here. Ask if you are interested.

But I think living 3 weeks in the tropical wilderness deep inside a lonely, secluded philippine island would be one of them.

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I can teach and like to teach:
General Engineering problem solving skills

Electrical Engineering skills
-> how to solder Through-Hole-Technology(THT) components
-> how to solder Surface-Mounted-Devices(SMD) components
-> Circuit skills
English language
German language

Things I would like to learn:
Russian language
Chinese language
Japanese language
Spanish language
Latin language
Any other language very welcome!
Other Engineering traits and skills.
Scientific traits and skills.

Share: Experiences, Tipps, Tricks, memorable Moments and lot's more.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany, Philippines, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile