Eylon Nakar's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eylon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chess player
  • High School
  • From Israel
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I enjoy playings games; card games, board games, ball games, you name it! And I am always happy to be introduced to a new one. I also go for sports such as hiking, running, basketball and soccer.
I love animals in general and especialIy dogs. I have a 10 year old family dog, saved from the doghound when she was just a two month old abandoned mut.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing because I think the idea behind it is pretty awesome. The fact that you can travel to distant places, and have locals host and introduce you to their lifestyle sounded very attractive to me. On the other hand, having travelers visit and share with you their stories and culture sounds like a great experience. Plus, it enables young people like myself to travel on a tight budget, which is very nice as well :-D

Interests

Aside from chess, I am fascinated with the human brain and mind. This includes what defines the choices we make, behavioral economics and ethics.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • ethics
  • running
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

I keep an open mind and ear for a wide variety of music genres.
I am a fan of nature and documentary movies as well as detective tv series.
Among the books on my bookshelf you can find the works of Dan Ariely and Herman Koch.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will gladly teach chess to those hosts who wish to learn.
Of course, I can also teach some Hebrew.
I will naturally share household chores with my hosts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be more than happy to share my point of view and my optimism with my hosts :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Eylon’s full profile. It’s free!