Logo orange

Eze Guil

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

80% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eze's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Industrial Engineer
  • Industrial Engineer
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an industrial engineer from Argentina, a very happy and friendly person who love meeting people, talking about music, history, sports, anything interesting.
Just a regular guy who works, studies, hangs out with his girlfriend, his friends, and wants to be happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing cultures, knowing each other is a great way to make of earth a peaceful place.
When I can, I like hosting people from all over the world, and also go out with them and show the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some years ago I heard about CS. Firstly, I thought that it was very difficult that something like CS could have sucess in this world. But then, I travelled around Europe and I met a lot of people with CS.
After that trip, I changed my mind and decided to host people travelling around the world. I've hosted some CS and I enjoyed a lot.

One of the most memorable CS experience was in Moscow with a couple a their son. We spent some days with them and learnt a lot about Russian culture. We went together to some local festivals that we hadn't gone without them.

Interests

- Spending time with friends
- Watching movies and TV series (nowadays, Downton Abbey, The Tudors, and House of Cards).
- Playing Football with friends.
- I played Basketball for 10 years, and since last year I'm playing Tennis.
- Photography
- TED Talks
- Learning languages (nowadays I'm learning German).
- Eating and tasting food from all over the world (it's my favourite)
- Renewables Energies, mainly Wind Power.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Sublime, Ben Harper, Coldplay, Oasis, The Beattles, Jack Johnson, Nirvana, Bob Marley,...everything.
Films: I don't have an specific film, but if I have to mention some of them: "The Shawshank Redemption", "Back to the Future", "Die Welle", "Braveheart" and "Dead Poets Society".
Football: Boca Juniors's fan, however I like watching football in general.
TV Shows: House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Tudors, The Office, Lost, Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Two and a Half Men.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Diving with thousand of colorful fishes in Brazil.
- Visiting the Coliseo in Rome.
- Fireworks Shows in Disneyland.
- Walking in The Red Square with -20°C
- Wait for more than 10 hours in Time Square with -10°C to spend New Year's Eve.
- Visiting the Walls of Dubrovnik.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning about the coffee culture... in the near future I'd like to be a real barista.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Eze's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile