Ezequiel Saldaña's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezequiel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Software Engineer
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Ezequiel, a young guy who works full time remotely as software engineer. I'm a language and culture lover, this is one of the main reasons why I travel. I like almost every type of music, playing instruments (I've never studied how to play one), I like dancing ritmos latinos such as salsa, cumbia, bachata and danzón (have to mention that I'm a beginner), like to cook national and international dishes, know a couple of nice recipes that everyone would like to try. I also enjoy a lot talking with people and learn from their experiences, every person is a completely new story and I like to discover the most stories I can.

Trying hard to stay focused in present and lately practicer and believer of buddhism and taoism, I try to take the best of all experiences and to improve myself everyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had always been looking to travel around the world. After having graduated from college I had a plan to travel as backpacker, but because of pandemic at beginning of 2020 I couldn't make this happen, but now it's possible again. I'm looking to be a digital nomad and visit many countries while I live some time in those places. Planning to start this adventure on January 2023 through the old continent and then looking to move to Asia.

I'm very excited to make new relationships and to learn about another people's culture and language but also to share with you what I know from my own culture and life experiences.

Interests

  • culture
  • architecture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • motorcycles
  • music
  • languages
  • travel
  • nature
  • excercise

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy a lot all type of music, except for a genre called banda from my country. I don't like it that much. Lately been hearing Rammstein a lot.

My favorite movies are: LOTR, The curious case of Benjamin Button, Forrest Gump, The great Gatsby, The big fish, Inception, Interstellar, Django, Elysium... and a lot more that I don't remember right now.

I don't tend to read a lot because I do another stuff in my free moments, but so far I would say that Tao Te King, A Happy World and OSHO had been the ones that had made a change on my perspective, soul and life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had finished my studies and made and become independent, not depend from my parents income. Recently, visiting different states from my country on my own and live on each one a certain period of time to get used to what's about to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

There are a lot of things I can share with you, about me, my culture, beliefs and country. One particular thing I enjoy a lot is cooking and I'm specially good at cooking national dishes that I can bet you would love, not only national but also some of other countries from LATAM and a couple of other continents, Asian food is one of my favorite ones to cook. Of course, I'm not a teacher, but can teach you my language if you would like, can teach you to dance... I would be very pleased to share with you anything that's into my possibilities.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezequiel’s full profile.