Fabio Giagnoni's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Italian; learning Indonesian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Writer/Teacher/Brewer
  • University degrees in European literatures and Media, edi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi couchsurfin' fellas!
CURIOSITY.
That's what really shakes us.
For example, it's hard for me to be stuck in a routine for a long period, I love changes because they are the only thing that makes us human.
In fact, I love to read as much as I can, to get a taste of all good food and habits in the world as I've experienced many different jobs (brewer, writer, secretary, dj, teacher, picker, labourer, bartender, receptionist, fencer, cleaner, gardener, event organizer...), do I have to add anything about journeys (of any kind)? Na, I just wanna underline I'll keep on living this way as long as I can and I don't feel like I'll never get tired of it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to know the city I'm exploring by word of mouth of locals in the first place as I'd like to let you try the real taste of Rome.
I speak English fluently so we can communicate in a quite easy way. And communication's the basis of comprehension.

Interests

Travelling of course. But this should be implied.
Talking and having fun in general!
Reading: narrative, essays, newspapers, poetry, history, philosophy and - why not? - comics!
Writing: narrative and poems again, reviews, impressions.
Music: songwriters, metal, punk, new wave, psy-trance, hard-progressive rock, blues, classical, jazz, psytrance...
Cinema: everything but romantic comedies, westerns and whodunit?
Sport: being fit, swimming, soccer, ping pong...

Music, Movies, and Books

This is so very hard to list. I'll just write down the last ones passed behind my eyes.
Music: Cemican from Mexico
Movie: Boy meets girl from France
Book: Sophocles' tragedies from Greece

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having loved a woman without telling a single word to anyone (am I doing it now?).
SKYDIVING! (& other different, amazing extreme sports)
Visited +40 world Countries on every continent!

Teach, Learn, Share

I taught Italian as a job so if you wanna know our bad words (I don't know why a lot of ppl are so curious 'bout 'em), just go ahead, we got LOADS...and I can show you how to cook the best pasta in the world, if you're into it. ;)
I LOVE to learn as much as I can about the Country I'm visiting, please feed my brain!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, my knowledge, my dreams, my experiences, my tastes, my jokes...in a word, myself.
Pragmatically, some money to buy food, my Italian skills in cooking it and a lot of time to speak and go around.
But, more important than everything, I would like you to share with me not just a roof, but the soul of your homeplace.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England, Indonesia, Italy, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.