Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 28 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Insurance Sales(exciting huh!)
  • BA from St. Ambrose University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy spending time with our new baby Ava! Introducing her to the experiences her Mom and I love and adapting to how she changes those.


I sell commercial and personal insurance for a local independent agency. In my free time Mountain Bike, canoe, and tent camp. These are all things I would be happy to bring a CS guest along with me to do.
Yes we have mountain bike trails in Iowa and Illinois. Or also called Cross


To live happily ever after every now and then.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hope I can meet some new people and show them around my neck of the woods. I suppose the Mississippi is the biggest draw in the area.


I had my first couch surfing experience in March of 2009. I don't think I could have asked for a better introduction to the concept. My host was great, along with another CS'rs who took me hiking, and another I never met but helped get a lost bag back to me.


Mountain Biking, Camping, Reading fiction and non-fiction books. Canoeing and road cycling are some new things I am enjoying.

  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy reading all sorts of books. My two favorite authors are Carl Hiassen, and Elmore Leonard, when it comes to movies I love the many film adaptations of their books. Such as Strip Tease, or Jackie Brown. I also try and read non-fiction and enjoy Malcolm Gladwells books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helping my wifes family artificially inseminate their herd of Angus cattle. Living in Iowa I think I have better sense then many people of where our food comes from.

Having a baby with my wife and learning how quickly people can change and adapt to new situations.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a canoe and a desire to travel the Mississippi in it for 3-4 days. That is an experience I am looking to share with someone!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can review your personal insurance to let you know why you might want to adjust your limits. :)
Can share a canoe with you.
Basic bike maintenance skills.
Local History and things to see.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Italy, Saint Kitts and Nevis

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups