Tisa Kent's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, work part time at a respite
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm currently traveling around California, exploring what I didn't get to see living here the first time around. My second year out of college, I'm trying to develop some of my own idea about how people can better support and get along with each other for better mental health. I'm also practicing Aikido and learning to surf!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've done a bit of couchsurfing when I visited Chicago a couple of years ago. Now I'm looking to explore California by bicycle in greater depth. I'm going to be doing some camping in state parks, but it would also be wonderful to get to know people living locally, and through them get to know the areas better.

Interests

Aikido, psychology, biking, writing

  • dogs
  • writing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • psychology
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: Philip K. Dick, Marge Piercy,
Music: Girlyman, Chris Pureka, Violent Femmes, Vienna Teng

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Where I used to live, South Hadley MA doesn't have much going for it, but in the fall it's one of the best places to be. Last fall I rode my bike down a hill and through a couple miles of farm territory. I stopped in this one place where I could see past the houses to these rolling hills, with spectacular trees. I stayed there for a long time, just watching.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love having animated conversations with people over food/ drink/ tea. It's always an amazing experience exploring profoundly into a subject with someone you've just met. Swapping life stories and ideas is a favorite of mine that I'd love to share with hosts. I also enjoy creating food together, sharing music, and petting your dog.

Countries I’ve Visited

Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tisa’s full profile. It’s free!