Logo orange

Faye LHirondelle

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Ex-Apprentice cook and baker.
  • College training for cooking and baking
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To go go karting everywhere I go.

ABOUT ME

I am a charming, queer, leo with a love for travel. I've been to both coasts in Canada, visited the extremely hot city of Manilla, Philippines and have many more places I want to see. I was a duel apprentice in cooking and baking. One day I hope to have my own bed and breakfast and raise sheep, chicken, and pigs. I've specialized in organic, vegetarian, meat lovers and celiac diets so don't worry... I will respect your home and diet. After a fractured wrist ended my kitchen career I have become a job gypsy. I went door to door as a census taker for the city of Edmonton, and am now on my way to Hay River, NWT for a three months of fish packing then off to Joussard, AB for two months of cleaning fish eggs. After that I hope to pack my bags and travel to Vegas. I am involved with live theatre in Edmonton. I volunteer for 10 companies and try to see as many plays as I can. I am a fan of Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, You Gotta Eat Here, Est St, and The Best Thing I Ever Ate. I like to try new foods.

Interests

Theatre, film festivals, food, animals, bmx riding, reading, music, go karting, grafitti appreciation, whitewater rafting, bowling.

Music, Movies & Books

I love film festivals, theatre that makes me cringe or think for days, and whatever book is around I will probably read just for the joy of reading. And music..."Music is the axel around which all human spiritual experience revolves." - Gary Aguirre. I love it all.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rope course. I never ever, thought I would sign up for a rope course but the girlfriend at the time convinced me. I was scared to death, thought I was going to cry and piss myself, and clung for dear life to each tree after the first 3 rope obstacles. But halfway through there I was, 15 metres above ground in the trees, standing tall and ready for the next obstacle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my cooking and baking knowledge. I want to learn more about gardening and farming, so, anyone with a garden and or farm, I would love to spend a few days with you shovelling hay or poo. I spent 10 days on a dairy sheep farm in Quebec and am hooked to the rural way of life but also enjoy the sounds of a city.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Philippines

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile