Felicia Asplet's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felicia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • TV/Film Production
  • South Seas Film & Television School
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I'm Felicia, but people prefer to call me Fe/Feleesh/Felix/Flee or whatever their heart desires really. I'm all for creative name choices as long as you pick a fun one.

I was born and raised in Auckland, New Zealand and jumped the ditch to Sydney, Australia just under two years ago to work in Film & TV Production. Whilst living in the land of the dingo, my itch to travel grew enormously so I've now jumped hemispheres to see what fun I can get up to.

Here are some things I like
- Food
- Meeting fun people
- Beer
- Exploring new places
- Eating
- Telling stories
- Listening to stories
- Socks (I collect fun pairs)
- Wine
- Watching Films
- Making new stories to tell people
- Swimming ooh swimming
- Sitting
- The Simpsons
- Eating more
- Drinking more
- Learning fun things
- Trying new things
- Complaining I've eaten too much food and then eating more
- Napping
- Stuff

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing for a few reasons!

First of all, at this point in my life, I'm not a hotel girl. I don't feel like hotels provide any sort of an authentic experience when you're exploring historic places, or any place really. They are just a bed in a room, in a hallway, up a lift, created for 'tourists' to pay loads of money to sleep in.

I like to think of myself as a traveller rather than a tourist. I'm not just in a place to see and snap the sights, I'm there to engulf myself in the culture, meet new friends that I can learn things from and teach things to, explore places I wouldn't find on a blog, eat good food, drink good drinks and ultimately, have fun. I'm certain that the best way to do that is to bunk with the locals.

I'm also going to be totally honest here... I'm not made of gold plates and Europe is definitely no India when it comes to accommodation, so being able to keep costs down a bit by jumping on a stretcher in the living room of a new friend and having some great life chats in the park with a couple beers sounds pretty good.

Who knows, maybe we will become the best of friends and you can ditch your house to join me in my travels?

I'll also be hosting travellers in return once I get my feet settled into a place either in London or Sydney on my return from being a nomad!

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • film making
  • music festivals
  • beer
  • movies
  • music
  • history
  • eating
  • beach
  • watching movies
  • chill
  • making friends
  • food festivals

Music, Movies, and Books

It's ever changing!

Memento is one of my favourite films & Toy Story 1 is also very high on the list

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got a tattoo of Lisa Simpson

It's probably not amazing to you unless you're an avid fan like myself

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmmmmmm

I can teach you
- some English if that's not your first language!
- some Adobe inDesign
- how to tie your shoe laces in double bow
- how to pack a suitcase
- where to find cool socks online
- how to dougie (well I can try)

I would love to learn some history of the city you live in and if there are any cool things to see and do around the place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share
- stories about my life / work and travel to date
- food and drink
- you can borrow a pair of my cool socks for a day
- good chat and sometimes I'm funny so maybe a laugh

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cook Islands, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Felicia’s full profile. It’s free!