Felix Kittler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Worked at adidas, now studying again
  • Retail IT Mgmt, Software Dev, Webdesign
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED.

I was switching locations A LOT in the last 5 years, and whereever I went, I met amazing people.

> My old job was with adidas in Herzogenaurach in Southern Germany
> I took some time off to travel the Americas from Argentina to Canada.
> Last summer, back in Germany, I was hosting a lot in the small town of Ravensburg, close to Lake of Constance.
> Right now I'm studying again in a IT Master Degree called "Interactive Media Systems" in Augsburg.
> Currently, I'm in Seoul for a semester abroad, at Kookmin University.

I made this stupid micro website to tell people about one of my most favorite things to do, which is BEER HIKING. Germany has a lot of micro breweries in the rural areas, so you can do beer garden hopping. It's basically a pub crawl, on daytime, outside of town. ;-)
> http://bit.ly/freundesportnaturbier

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Try to avoid your average travel talk / hostel bar BLA BLA.
Plus, locals can show you the best beer and know where to start the next great outdoor adventure.

Interests

Long distance running, racing bikes, swimming and sports in general. Playing piano and ukulele, taking long forest walks with the dog, drinking beer with your flatmates. Baking cakes. Watching HIMYM. Improving my Spanish.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the Beatles, a band called Radical Face, Nada Surf, Reel Big Fish, Pink Floyd, but also some Electro from time to time. My favorite german band is called "Madsen", they're a lot like "Sportfreunde Stiller" but cool.

I am reading a lot, my favorite books are "A Man Called Ove" by Fredrik Backman, and "Rumo und die Wunder im Dunkeln" by Walter Moers. If you promise to mail them back, I'm happy to lend you my (german) editions.

My all time favorite film is "Into the wild" with Emile Hirsch. The soundtrack alone is worth watching (love the Uke! :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed the Alps north to south by feet. I was supported by 6 friends and many beers...
http://bit.ly/gipfel-schnaps

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm also sharing my car :-)
www.blablacar.de/mitglied/anzeigen/tByoKr2SwKWfOOv4Wx6mYg

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some chords on the uke, and play piano for you.
If you want, we can also talk german or french - my spanish is a little weak though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups