Felix Haumann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Thai
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • A-Level (Abitur)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before you request to stay, please mind this. I don’t expect to you write a super personalised message but I expect you to read the „my home“ section.

CURRENT MISSION
Just moved back to my home town after being out and about in the world for the past 10 years. Most notable stations during this time were by the German coast, in Melbourne and in Bangkok. I am just about to finish my masters degree in logistics engineering and I work as a data analyst in an IT consultancy.

ABOUT ME
Happy is probably the best word to describe me. I'm a really happy fella! By the way, Felix is latin for "lucky / happy". What else.. I am easy-going, pretty chilled and can get along with anyone.

PHILOSOPHY
There is no time for sadness. Never regret anything. Leave nothing but footprints, take nothing but photos!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting interesting people, locals and travel mates

Interests

Travelling, photography, 3D printing, meeting cool people with interesting stories, outdoors, 4 wheel driving.

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical taste is all over the place. A few years ago it was mainly hip hop and rap. But recently I started really getting into electronic music again too (minimal, deephouse, techno). But I have always listened to so many different genres that it was always difficult to locate myself one specific area.

I hardly watch movies nowadays. I really just prefer tv shows (Brooklyn-Nine-Nine, House of Cards). I still have some favourites though when it comes to movies:
Lucky Number Slevin, Inception, The Departed, The Source Code

I also watch quite a few "educational" youtube videos (veratasium, vsauce, stuffmadehere, lockpickinglawyer, steve mould). When we're chatting there will be a point where I say: "Oh I know a great youtube video about this!".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Australia for 2 years. One day I will move there for good.

Studied in Bangkok for 1 year.

Going to the soccer stadium of my favorite German team (Borussia Dortmund). If you are somewhere in the near when there is a game you should try to get tickets. You won't find any comparable atmosphere in any stadium around the world! Unfortunately, it is difficult to get tickets nowadays and everyday life has gotten in the way of really following the football nowadays.

Teach, Learn, Share

Entertaining travel stories from my journeys. Many random, sometimes useless but definitely always entertaining facts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cool travel stories, some dope beats (which are obviously produced by me!) and a a little bit of knowledge about pretty much everything. No cooking unfortunately. I'm pretty bad at that haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

My Groups