Not Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 57 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher at a primary school
  • teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy life :)

ABOUT ME

I love adventure, and that's why I like a lot of outdoor sports, like climbing & cycling.
I like to travel - alone or with friends - and I have had always good experiences with it..
What more??? I like music, concerts, reading, sightseeing, walking, nature, eating & cooking veggie food, meeting other people....and going to the pub and having a beer or wine...

PHILOSOPHY

pluk de dag! carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In the summer of 2009 I went to Bulgaria and Macedonia travelling by myself, and through couchsurfing I hoped to meet other people who enjoy adventure and maybe climbing..
I worked out and I had very good couchsurfing experiences! After I also hosted people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

very positive experiences!!

Interests

outdoor sports and adventure: climbing, hiking, cycling..
Besides I have the best job in the world :)

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: ska, reggae, rock, pop, musica popular brasileira (mpb), music of the 90's
Books: I love to read, but after I always forget to remember the titles of the books :(
Movies: Most of the time I prefer non-american movies, although I really enjoyed happiness!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An interesting subject to talk about with a beer???

Teach, Learn, Share

share: the good things of life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Fem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups