Sean Fenderson

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Wandering Barista
  • Highschool Graduate
  • From San Gabriel, CA, USA
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


To step out of the comfort zone of home while getting to know and appreciate other cultures.


20 years old. Born and raised in California. It's a sheltered life to me and it is very easy to just stay put. I love seeing what life has to offer and travel is something I feel enriches the whole experience. The feeling of not being in your comfort zone pushes me to meet new people and make the best of my situation. I feel like I could benefit greatly from meeting others and embracing different cultures personally. These years are critical for making great decisions and molding myself into the man that I want to be. I'm very excited for whats in store and cannot wait to make the best of my experiences.

I'm a bit of a catalyst. I can feed off of other people's energy and accelerate them or I can chill out with someone and enjoy the quiet times. I can meet up with large groups for a big party or wander the city streets by myself. A versatile catalyst. That's about right.


Approaching with a humble heart and an open mind is what makes life great for me. Everyone knows something you do not. There so much I still need to learn to become what I'd like to be, a useful person. I feel that in this day and age people don't need to be as useful because we have things like the internet or wealth to hire others to do something. I want to be the reliable one to get things done. I might as well have fun and travel while learning!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just getting started!


DIY projects
Small Businesses

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies) Not very particular on these. I probably don't see enough of them but I do enjoy a lot. Typically any action/psychological thriller/comedy are my main go-to genres.

Music) I've been into a plethora of groove music. There's just something about a jazzy bass or R&B vocals that sings to me. Even if there's no singing at all, I'm all ears. I've also really been into Electronic but more of the tasteful electronic rather than pounding bass EDM kinda stuff, although I can give those a listen as well. If I could sum up my tastes into 3 bands I'd say Hiatus Kaiyote, Little Dragon, Flying Lotus. Yep!

Books) I've been trying to get back into the swing of things with books. I feel that there are so many classics that I haven't read yet. Typically horror books appeal to me. I've really been into Stephen King and Edgar Allen Poe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've seen was crashing my car into a sand dune in rural Australia. Not so much the crash itself but when I climbed up to the top of the dune I was amazed at the view. I instantly forgot my nasty situation and just gazed at the blue-green ocean hitting the dunes and the other side was rolling green hills. Not to mention some emus and kangaroos jumping around nearby. The first time I was instantly happy and tranquil no matter what circumstance I was under.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show someone how to make a kick-ass coffee! I've been working the the specialty coffee industry for a while and these skills alone are letting me travel. I guess thats the biggest things I can teach someone unfortunately :/

LEARN: Storytelling, Draw better, Write better, Sewing, Music theory, Mechanics, Survival tips, Surfing, Ceramics, Metal smithing, Welding, Wood-working, Carpentry, Business fundamentals, Fabricating jewlery. The list goes on I'm sure, I just want to learn everything.

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups