Fenja Hinrichs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fenja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Biologist
  • M.Sc. Biology
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, my name is Fenja. I was born and raised in Hamburg. I started scouting and swimming early in my life and both are still my big hobbies. I spent my 11th school year in Port Elizabeth (South Africa) in high school as an exchange student and finished my A level back in Hamburg. After that I did my ecological civil service on a north German island (Sylt) in a NGO for nature conservation. After that I moved together with my boyfriend (Lukas) to Bremen studied environmental biology. I went to Bodø (north Norway) for one year for an internship and studies with Erasmus. After that a friend and I drove up to the north cape and back to Germany through Norway, Finland, Sweden and Denmark. On that journey we started to couchsurf. Back in Germany I finished my bachelor and my masters. For my job we moved to Leer, a small town in the west of Lower Saxony.

As you can see, I move places a lot and I love travelling and to host travellers and hear their stories. If you like cats, Lukas, Lulu (cat) and I look forward to host you :)
If you send a request make sure that you have read the section about our home. I just answer messages that include the information asked for in that section ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting people

Interests

Reading, cooking, being outside

  • traveling
  • swimming
  • biology
  • nature
  • scouting
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

A big mix

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to so many amazing places between cape town and the north cape and met so many awesome people. I guess I'll never forget the stars above the wilderness of South Africa and Lady Aurora dancing in the skies of Norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

Make the world your home

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and a helping hand

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Fenja’s full profile.