Tim McLellan

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student. I am working on a second degree and an accountin...
  • University
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To visit 100+ Countries in the world! I would like to experience as many different tastes of culture as possible. I find it fascinating to see the way others behave, and it gives me a better understanding of the sociological behaviors that exist!


Full of passion and fun! I love to try anything at least once just for the experience. That said, I am obviously grounded as well, as I have goals I wish to achieve in life and as I age, I am developing even more tolerance/patience to reach them. I love music, sports, history, the arts, and daydreaming. At the same time, I am pragmatic and a realist...really a bit of a contradiction. However, I just love to sponge knowledge (in any topic) off others to learn as much as I can about them (just say no, if it's too personal haha). I can hang out with anyone from youth to the elderly because we all have something to give!


Karma! Life is way too short to be angry, so why not just laugh and be merry. Never be afraid to make a detour in life, as it is always the door to a different possibility.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By testing out the couch surfing system first hand as I travel, and then by hosting others as a show of gratitude!


Just joined so none to date.


People watching, historical sites, fashion, music, sports, the great outdoors. If its in a different country, I am up for the adventure!

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading a lot of textbooks these days because I am in school. Love to listen to many types of genres of music.

why limit yourself?!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the mountains in and around Everest.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn from all types. Although I am 37, I look 27. Therefore I feel I have the qualities to hang with 20 somethings all the way up to the elderly.

I just enjoy being around different types of individuals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Dominican Republic, India, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!