Frances Harrison

Epernon, Centre, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frances’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Maitre de Langue at the University de Versailles St Quent...
  • Trained and registered NZ teacher, Qualified Communicatio...
  • From Christchurch NZ
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To develop more confidence through manageable adventures


Creative and artistic, sensitive and adventurous (but not too much). Published my first book "Follow My Heart" as Frances Lawson last year so you can see I love France. Honesty and openness is essential for me. Passionate in everything I do and feel. Have taken up the violin again, recently. I love gardening. Despite my hobbies I am actually an introvert - don't like large groups, prefer one on-one or 2-3 others only. Environmentalist in my own small way. Don't like smoking. Take myself a bit seriously but would like to have more fun in my life. Caring and charismatic (and modest?lol).
Currently teaching English, and Intercultural Communication at a university.
Note that I have deleted most of my photos from this site due to privacy and IP issues as a consequence of CS policies. Sorry about that.


Work first play later. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Be the best person you can be and try to make a little part of our world better by having lived.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I moved to Epernon, France, but I don't have facilities currently for hosting.


Have been a host six times now. I prefer it when the surfer arrives at a reasonable time, not late at night as I get too tired and then there's no time to have an interaction. Most of my experiences have been positive ones but one surfer promised to do something for me (in order to 'sell' themselves to me) and then promptly ignored it. That was disappointing as I am quite easy to please.


Was a professional bellydancer and member of Toastmasters International. I love to read and write (including in French for practice). Gardening and watching DVDs, going to the movies and listening to music, as well as playing the violin. I love to take photos. A keen blogger and enjoy writing.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book Lord of the Rings (film too). heaps of films and books. Like rock and contemporary top 40, small amount of classical. Don't like country or rap etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hard to pick one
Created a group of water ambassadors amongst local children.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach- english, dance, public speaking, how to garden, music, how to live sustainably.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A love of France

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, New Caledonia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Frances’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups