Phoebe Epstein

Napoli, Campania, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • doctor
  • university degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

improve my italian and tango dancing


I want to make a difference. I care about people and how we live together. I laugh alot (and cry sometimes). I generally don't do things by halves.
I'm an outdoors enthusiast - rock climbing, telemark skiing, mountaineering etc. and love to spend time in the wilderness - with others or by myself.
Love to dance - especially Salsa and Bachata and Tango. I work as a doctor (Anaesthetist), but currently not working much as living in Italy is not conducive to working!
I'm also pretty relaxed and like to hang out with friends, listen to music, see theatre and see how other people live.


Be real

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


heaps of stories, but some of the more memorable include: hitchiking around Chile I stayed with some awesome people! Also stayed with a random guy out of the phone book in Canada because I got the wrong number for a friend!
Recently couchsurfed in NY - great to meet locals!
In Buenos Aires I met some great people! Such an incredibly vibrant cs community there!


climbing, salsa, tango, bachata, telemark skiing, surfing, soccer, music, theatre, circus, coffee, hiking, mountaineering, medicine, cycling... and many more

Music, Movies, and Books

recently enjoyed films: interstellar, Exodus, Blood Diamonds, the wind that shakes the barley, the painted veil.
recent books: the poisonwood bible, One Hundred Years of Solitude.
music: Nick Drake, Argentine Tango, Dave Mathews, John Butler trio, Tracy Chapman, Ani Difranko, Jazz, Salsa, Afro-cuban, Reggae, Classical, Ben Harper, Jeff Buckley ...heaps more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: Taj Mahal, Monte Fitzroy and Torres del Paine np, Uluru, el salar de Uyuni.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to play the Harp, the flute, to speak english or spanish, or to dance the tango!

What I Can Share with Hosts

all of the above

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Italy, New Zealand, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups