Cara Codekas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Find a new one, eventually
  • BA, Literature
  • From Fullerton, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just realized that I'm getting older. It's time to do all of those things I always said I'd do "before I got too old."

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty simple, actually. I work to live as opposed to live to work, which means that I probably don't work enough but I definitely try to do all of the things I truly enjoy in my free time. I love to read, especially the classics, if for no other reason than to know what all of the hullabaloo is about. There isn't much in this world that I'm not curious about, and in fact I often get sidetracked because I find that one thing of interest leads to another, and another, and before I know it I can barely remember where it was that I started. I love wine, but I am as un-snobbish as they come. I like it because I think it is magical, not because it costs a certain amount or has a specific name attached to it. I also love beer, especially hand-crafted, small production regional beers I've never heard of. My most memorable trips have always seemed to involve some element of wine/beer/culinary touring, and I am always on the lookout for a new surprise. I love to cook. I love to eat. I am always reading between 1 and 3 books at a time. I'd love to meet laid-back, un-stuffy, adventurous people and make some great memories.

PHILOSOPHY

Say please, thank you and you're welcome whenever humanly possible (which pretty much covers the whole respect others/kindness begets kindness/karma thing).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have heard about CS for years but never bothered to remind myself to sign UP. Right now I am not in a position to host but when I finish traveling I hope to move to the Bay Area, CA and I can't wait to start hosting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Total newbie here, planning my first CS visits for the coming month. I am very excited.

Interests

Literature, music (rock-ish, mostly), film, theater, wine, beer, cocktails, fine food, un-fine food, camping, awful karaoke, museums, spontaneity.

  • humanities
  • books
  • literature
  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

YES!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!