FIFIANDNAT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FIFIANDNAT’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a retired registered nurse and I am trained in skin ...
  • 4 yr degree BSN from Belmont Univ/Nashville TN; otherwise...
  • From Nashville TN USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am looking for the true America...so I am planning a pilgrimage to the four corners of the U.S.

ABOUT ME

I am a seeker of knowledge and experiences. I am a single parent and since my son left for college in 1997 I have drifted, searching for something that is not lost but is merely hidden. I am a jack-of-all trades, fiercely independent and a survivor of life's ironies. Some might call me a renaissance woman. I am an excellent cook, a novice gardener, and generally handy around the house. My passions include crochet, beadwork and observing the human condition. I am an erstwhile artist and photographer of people.I thoroughly enjoy reading both fiction and non-fiction and I thrive on stimulating conversation.
I am preparing to write a memoir which may turn into a work of fiction since my life has been stranger than fiction at times; right now it is a collection of notes as journal entries.

PHILOSOPHY

Live simply so that others may simply live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just found this wonderful site therefore have not contributed but I am willing to do so in the future. I hope I have something to offer soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far but I am looking forward to changing this very soon.

Interests

beachside living; gardening; cooking; animals; reading; crochet; community building; travel and adventure

  • animals
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

my taste in all of these is very eclectic since I try to keep an open mind and look for new experiences. my favorite most recent book is Life of Pi; the music I listen to is according to my mood; the movie genres I seem to have the most of are science fiction and suspense with a bit of action and romantic comedy thrown in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It may sound mundane but birthing and rearing a child as a single parent was an amazing feat for me. It has required constant adaptation and unrelenting dedication. Everything else was secondary to providing my child with the best that I could offer..and putting my needs aside at times; and it wasn't about "stuff", it was about love, sharing wisdom and knowledge and providing him with life skills to take out into adulthood...and having fun!!!
It has been a labor of love that I have thoroughly enjoy. I am quite proud of my son who has become a lovely person and a good human being.

Teach, Learn, Share

My skills include: first aid, health and nutrition; skin and nail care; cooking and minor household repairs; basic gardening and landscape maintenance. I have a basic knowledge of Spanish and French languages and desire to build on these. I am proficient at many hand crafts: sewing, embroidery, crochet, beadwork, pencil/charcoal/pastel renderings.

Join Couchsurfing to see FIFIANDNAT’s full profile. It’s free!