Phil Allen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Not paid, but traveling occupies our time
  • A couple of degrees in Maths & Stats, but can't remem...
  • From Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


To get home, without flying. Then, who knows, but nothing boring.


Fil from Bromsgrove, England .and. Fra from Milano, Italy.
We're a couple who met in South Australia working the potato fields over 2 years ago. Since then we have traveled and worked our way around Australia, then flown to Bali and overlanded through South-East Asia and into China. Trying to complete the mission and return to sunny England without taking to the air.
We're easy going folk, relaxed and have a healthy appetite.
We love cooking, but haven't had access to a kitchen in over 8 months, so we'd love to use yours to make you some fantastic Italian pasta.
We enjoy our photography and compete with each other for the best picture.
Fra speaks also Italian and German and is desperately trying to teach Fil some Italian. Everywhere we go we try to pick up some of the local language and love to try the local food. We're planning on traveling as long as our legs allow us.


Do no harm to others or your environment.
Be kind and hopefully others will do the same in return.
Eat well, unless it costs way too much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently we are new, we've joined the group whilst traveling and homeless. We can only contribute with our personalities and experiences to people willing to host us. In the future we plan to host Couch surfers and HelpX people if we can get a special project started...


We've not done any CouchSurfing through this site, but we have taken part in Help Exchange (, staying with an Australian couple who run a Kangaroo rescue centre/Aboriginal art gallery/Opal shop/Opal Mining Museum and with an Australian small holder who makes and sells bongos, drums and other magical instruments in his spare time. We really enjoyed the helpX scheme because we became integrated into the daily lives of our hosts and really felt like we contributed in return for the hospitality and love we received.


Food and cooking.
Little bits of adrenaline sports.
Beer and Wine.

  • animals
  • arts
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • flying
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • drums
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, love many Movies.
Yes, love way too much Music
Yes, enjoy a good book or two.
But it's easier to discuss these things over a beer or wine, than list randomly an eclectic mix.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wild animals/ Wild animals fighting in the wild/ Climbing Volcanoes/ Big Rocks that are red/ Big rocks that are covered in tree/ Beautiful islands and beaches/ Coral reefs and sea creatures/ Camper Van Crash/ Motorbike Crash/ Caring for baby Kangaroos.... and much much more

Teach, Learn, Share

We can give advice on the countries we've traveled. And Fra can teach you how to order food in Italian!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile. It’s free!