Aleksander Filipowicz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Polish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Software developer
  • University
  • From Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn new stuff

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded guy living in the capital of Sweden. Ever since my early childhood i've been interested in science and technology and here i am, working with computers all day long :-)
People often describe me as calm, funny and social.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others like you yourself wish to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far.

Interests

Aside from computers and such I have a keen interest in sports. These days it's at a more casual level but in the past I have for several years competed in mountainbiking at a national level. I also do running and have completed some marathons and half-marathons. I have even completed an ironman distance triathlon but that was a while ago :-)

Another big interest of mine is going to rave parties and dance to pounding techno music. I started off a few years ago with trance and house but my edm(electronic dance music) taste has evolved into the harder stuff, like dutch hardcore/gabber.

  • dancing
  • triathlon
  • running
  • partying
  • technology
  • music
  • dance music
  • sports
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-wise i can listen to any kind of musical genre.

Countries I’ve Visited

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile. It’s free!