Finley Novak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Finley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 18, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Highschool (work in progress)
  • From Pasadena, CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello, guys, gals, and nonbinary pals! I'm Fin(ley), a genderfluid person from Los Angeles! My pronouns are they/he, and I'm an 18 year old kiddo from Los Angeles County (Pasadena area, more or less) who is DYING to travel and stay with someone who knows the area! I'm half Australian, and visit the Sydney and/or Northern Beaches area(s) on a yearly or twice-yearly basis to visit my family. I hope to travel across the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchingsurfing because I'm longing for the day I can save up enough money to get to Europe, and then hopefully do some couchsurfing there.


I love to draw, even if I'm only eh at it. I also LOVE to learn languages. I'm focusing on Spanish right now!

  • traveling
  • drawing
  • anthropology
  • history
  • languages
  • art
  • food
  • linguistics
  • learning languages
  • meeting new people
  • spanish
  • doodling
  • superhero movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hmmm... I like some pop, some alternative/indie stuff, and hardstyle electronic!
Movies: Superhero movies (looking at you, Marvel)
Books: I haven't been reading much -_-;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An amazing thing I've done? I haven't done much amazing stuff, but I'd say that meeting one of my favorite actors was pretty amazing. Also traveling to S. America was GREAT, as was Defqon.1 Australia 2017.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach ya a few guitar chords, and how to fingerspell your name in American Sign Language!
Learn: I'd love to learn some more Spanish, ASL, or any other language! My Spanish is very lacking at the moment, as are my other language skills. Also would like to learn about your country/city/area/region's history, and why the way it is the way it is/
Share: I can share my knowledge of pre/early humans, and my knowledge of linguistics (both of which are lacking right now), as well as my experience as an autistic, nonbinary/trans, and otherwise disabled person in the USA, specifically California. I've had quite a bit of luck in life, but there are the ups and downs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my kindness, compassion, and love for most humans. I can also share my love for (non-spicy, non-mushroomy, non-seafood, yet still flavourful) foods. I like languages, so I can share a bit of knowledge re: them, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Finley’s full profile. It’s free!