Helena Sandell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician and farmer
  • My specialty is jumping out of educational programs
  • From Dalsland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a nature-lover and a practical person, and a dreaming and philosofical person. I play music most of my time, when I'm not running/skiing/riding around in the woods. I like traveling but I also like being still and quiet. But then again I just have to DO something....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to, need to, meet people ın calm envıronments, in mine or their home, to have time to listen and express. And have time to discover that other people are not dangerous :)

Interests

Playing music (violin, singing, cello, trumpet...). Dancing, all sorts of dances. Practical work like gardening, working or just leisure-riding with my horse. Outdoor activities like canoeing, skiing, walking. I work for money now and then as well, right now as a music-teacher for children.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • skiing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: Becoming Animal by David Abram
Music: SO MUCH STUFF! Acoustic, experimental folk with a minimalstic touch maybe :)
Movies...hm. I hardly ever watch movies. Let me get back to thıs....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every time I visit friends and I enter the room where they are and I'm met by their happy smiles and the warm atmosphere. Or alone in a canoe in the sea when the sun sets...

Teach, Learn, Share

Songs and tunes from our countrıes! Walks in the nature, favourıte clımbıng trees...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am quıte good at cookıng, preferably vegan!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!