Logo orange

Fionnuala Chantrey

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fionnuala's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • To see the whole world
  • University of Manchester
  • From Islington, London, England
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning Spanish and South American Cuisine!

ABOUT ME

I have just finished working in a Art Gallery in London where I was for two years, after I finished studying at University in Manchester. Now I am travelling around South America until April, with the aim of grasping spanish and practising as much as possible!

I have had a great experience of Argentinians so far and am really enjoying my time here and hope to meet some wonderful people through CouchSurfing.

PHILOSOPHY

A shaeman at Glastonbury told me a couple of years back to always follow my gut feeling, with the saying:
'If it feels right, then it is right.'
I follow this philosophy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am travelling, so would like to participate in the CS project by meeting people from all over South America and learning from them and exploring cities and towns with them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My friends in Buenos Aires and Cordoba introduced me to CS, so I am really new to it! No experiences to date.

Interests

I am interested in Art, argentinian cooking, yoga, travel, learning about customs and lifestyles different to that of England.

Music, Movies & Books

American Gangsta, The Wire, Withnail & I, The Science of Sleep, Hooch & Turner (ok anything with Tom Hanks in it), The Graduate.
Electronic, Techno, DubStep, Grime, Minimal, Reggae. Love to rave it up.
Marching Powder, On the Road, The Life of Tamara De Lempika.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Catching the Buena Vista club by accident in Antigua, Guatemala playing TWICE! Very amazing experience, some of the members just jamming together in a bar, the second time we had a drink with them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk about Art and different types, i can teach how to make Scones, Apple Tart and Pasta Carbonara!
What else...I can teach how to sew, use a sewing machine. Also, wait for it - I know how to moonwalk.

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Cambodia, Guatemala, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fionnuala's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile