Nika and Philippe Schmitt and Metz

Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nika and Philippe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch; learning Spanish
  • 22, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently travelling, after the world trip we`re going to...
  • International Baccalauréate 2012
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Travel the World, now Argentina, last stop before home


We used one profil for two backpackers, cause we thought it would be easier for our hosts.

We are 20 years old students who were born in Luxembourg.

Philippe: Many years I have been looking for "my" hobby and I think I found it in travelling, I`ve done Ice Hockey, Fitness, Trekking in mountains, snowboarding, playing guitar, reading a lot of books, learning languages and science. Most of this is pretty helpful while travelling. I love to share and change my thoughts and perspectives about culture, nature and society and I hope I can do this with you.

Nika: I love art in many different forms ( photography, painting,installation, etc) so I'm interessted in how different cultures express their feelings and values through different styles and techniques of art. I'm searching for inspirational experiences which could help me to develope my artistic skills and my way of thinking. I love red wine and italian food!! Most of the time I m jumping around and talk nonsens but I can be very quiet too. Traveling means to me to learn from other people and to participate with them my craziness. :)


Nika:To truly know the world, look deeply within your own being; to truly know yourself, take real interest in the world.

Philippe: Getting lost is the easiest way for great experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Until now, i'm only going to be a surfer for five months and hopefully more. When i've got my own appartment next year (i hope), I will enjoy hosting people there.


Until now we only had great CS experiences in Thailand, Indonesia and Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Chile

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide


Philippe: Me and my family already have a natural interest in different cultures. I wanted to expand this interest by learnig about the people themself not only their history and religions, but the everyday life of people living on the other side of our planet.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: it is easier if i tell you the director's names: Quentin Tarantino, Nicolas Winding Refn, Anders Thomas Jensen, Jim Jarmush, David Fincher, Monty Python, Terry Gilliam and Oliver Stone
Books: same here i tell you the autors names: Hermann Hesse, Aldous Huxley, Hunter S. Thompson and Karl May
Music: I absolutely love The Doors, than there are the genres I like; reggae, ska, jazz, some blues, very few electronic music, sometimes punk and stoner rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Philippe: 2 years ago I was in Moldova and the father of my host came home once with a some wine and we talked about politics and society in a mix of russian, romanian, some english words and a lot "hand language". I could not speak russian or romanian, but I understood most of it and that was the moment when I realized that I could communicate with everybody when you are having fun.

Teach, Learn, Share

Philippe: I would really like to learn more languages, currently I am working on my Spanish together with Nika.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nika and Philippe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups