Logo orange

Flávio Pires

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flávio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student (Faculty of Medicine)
  • ...
  • From Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

...

ABOUT ME

I live in Porto Alegre (RS), Brasil. Nevertheless, I am living for awhile in Buenos Aires in order to finish the exchange program I am currently in (Im a Medical Student in the Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul but for awhile I am in a rotational internship in the Universidad de Buenos Aires until january/11).
I am a really responsible guy, dedicated to study and work. In my free time, I love to travel (to be unplugged) to enjoy the places I visit. The most important featuring in the places, in my opinion, is the people! I really love to share with local people and get to know their culture. Uruguaian and Argentinian are my prefered people! I really love them! I am a really funny and not-shy guy... people usually get good times with me.

Yo vivo en Porto Alegre (RS), Brasil. Sin embargo, estoy viviendo en Buenos Aires porque estoy en un programa de intercambio entre la Facultad de Medicina de la Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul y la Facultad de Medicina de la Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA). Estoy haciendo prácticas hospitalarias (internado) en los hospitales de la UBA hasta enero/11.
Soy un chico responsable, dedicado a los estudios y al trabajo. En mi tiempo libre, trato de viajar (para desconectarme) y disfrutar los lugares que visito. Lo que a mi más me gusta en los viajes és conocer la gente! Me encanta compartir con la gente local, conocer (y entrar) en su cultura. Los Uruguayos y los Argentinos son mis preferidos... quiero mucho esta gente! Soy muy divertido y no timido... la gente suele disfrutar de mi compañía.

PHILOSOPHY

CARPE DIEM!!!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Traveling and hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Oficially I never couched anyone from this website because I am new here (entered now, in october/10). Nevertheless, I hosted for 1 week (2007) and 1,5 month (2008), respectively, 2 guys from the countryside in my home.

Interests

Travel, Music, Movies, Gym

Music, Movies & Books

Currently listening to the new Shakira's album (Sale el Sol). My favorite movie is Closer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

For awhile, the most amazing thing I've done was this exchange program I am currently in.

Teach, Learn, Share

...

Join Couchsurfing to see Flávio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile