Flora Flower

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • be.
  • School of life.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Self discovery


I am not very tall, 5ft 4.
I like to smile and laugh until I'm on the floor.
Always keep your heart and mind open you never know who might come knocking at your door.

I was born in a hurricane in London in 1987! I have swooshed around the world ever since. :)

My favourite place i have seen so far has been India. Before I went people said you will come back a different person. I didn't really believe it. But they were right. There is something in the air in that place. It is both beautiful and rotten all at the same time. I did come back with a new perspective on life, myself and people. I have never looked at the world in the same way since. Sometimes adapting that to western ideologies can be hard, but life without a challenge is rather dull!

I studied art and philosophy and have a curious mind. I like to connect with people from all over the world and believe I have a good vibe to bring to any place I live or stay. :)

I love (in no particular order) traveling, the sea, the sand, shells, (basically the beach!) knitting, swimming, ping pong, cleaning, dancing, painting, people, colour, West African music, Arabic music, Indian music, reggae, soul, blues, jazz, food, cooking, learning how to be a better chef, taking care of children, helping.. Okay this list could go on!

Thank you for reading!

If you have more questions please feel free to ask me :)

Have a beautiful day.


If we become too comfortable we stop growing, learning. Some favourite quotes of mine:

" Don't be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try."
"Life is like photography we develop from the negatives."
"Eat well. Travel often."
"If you think adventure is dangerous, you should try routine it is lethal!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like sleeping on couches and I wish i could surf! At least I know I can couchsurf!!
Actually that is the ideal, float in the sea on a couch!


People, different cultures, food, dancing, philosophy, the Sea, traveling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

People who don't have the pieces of paper to say they are smart. The people who are wise because they have lived many lives. ( back to the rhyming!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smiley person.
A relatively good chef.
A hug
Stories, dreams, ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile. It’s free!