Florencia  BR's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University teacher
  • Film Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I‘m 27 years old. I have studied Film Studies in Buenos Aires and I‘m finishing a Master in Cultur Management. Since 2012 I work at the Cinema University of Buenos Aires, where I teach Film Semiotics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I‘m new on Couchsurfing. A friend told me about it and I thought it would be a good way to travel.

At the moment I‘m in Berlin with a scholarship that I have won to improve my German, but next month I would like to travel a little more around Europe and I find this way of accomodation more interesting because in my experience, sleeping in hotels, hostels or even renting appartments stops you from meeting the local people, from who you can learn a very important part of the culture of the place your are visiting and also they can give really good advices about the place, otherwise you end up seeing the normal tourist things. And of course is also cheaper, which for a young teacher like me is very important.

I would also like to recieve guests as well once I go back to Buenos Aires. I live in a nice apartment in Chacarita that has room for an extra person.

Interests

I‘m interested in arts in general, specially in Film, Painting and Litearature.

  • arts
  • culture
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I particularly like German Film from the period after the second war, and also Clasic Genre Film from Hollywood.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Germany, Italy, Poland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia ’s full profile. It’s free!