Florian Martini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Industrial Engineering at RWTH Aachen
  • From Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Die Zeit nutzen solange ich noch jung bin und reisen kann!
To utilize the time as long as I`m young and able to travel!

ABOUT ME

Ich liebe es zu Reisen und neue Menschen und Kulturen mit deren unterschiedlichen Sichtweisen kennenzulernen!
I love to travel and get to know new people and cultures with their different perceptions.

PHILOSOPHY

Manche Dinge scheinen unmoeglich, bis du sie machst.
Some things seem to be impossible until you do them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing bedeutet fuer mich nicht nur guenstig fremde Laender bereisen zu koennen, sondern vorallem die Chance zu haben, Menschen aus diesem Land kennenzulernen.
Couchsurfing means to me not only to visit foreign countries in a cheap way but to get the chance to get to know people from these countries.

Interests

-Reisen (travel)
-Basketball, Frisbee, Klettern (basketball, frisbee, climbing)
-Musik (music)
-Cello und Gitarre spielen (to play the cello and the guitar)
-Hobbyimker (beekeeper)
-Snowboard & Ski

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I almost like all kinds of music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Interrailtrip crossing Italy
-Backpacking in Southamerica (Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina)
-3 months of hitchhiking through Mexico, Guatemala und Belize
-living in Canada's wilderness for 3 weeks
-Roadtrip in a camper van from Canada to Argentina

Teach, Learn, Share

I give german lessons to refugees in Germany and organize events with them. Furthermore I gave Cello lessons and coached youth basketball teams for 8 years.
In Aachen where I studied, I organized Jam-Sessions with the guitar and drums for homeless once a week every summer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Paraguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!