Florian Köppel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Social Worker
  • University of Applied Sciences Landshut
  • From Hof, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Quite uncomplicated guy. Most of the time, that is. ;-)

Depending on what you are planning to do here, I can show you some of the sweet spots in this nice city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Having a guest´s room in our flat and at least some square meters left in my room for additional sleeping bags.

Interests

Whow... a lot.
From quite down to earth to rather geeky stuff.
Still hungry for more, I try avoiding a been there, done that attitude.

Driving too many miles with my car while hoping my insurance company doesn't get word.

Cycling, running, snowboarding, ... most of it on the amateurish side of things.

Concerts. You'll definitely have to add one or two of your favourite albums to my Spotify lists.

Quite outdoorsy most of the time with some winter-induced drawbacks to indie video gaming and other nerdy things.

Music, Movies, and Books

alt-J, The National, Biffy Clyro, Crystal Method, Ghosts of Paraguay, World/Inferno Frienship Society, The xx. To name a current few. A whole lot more, basically...

Into films, books and graphic novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought an ´83 VW Vanagon Dehler-Profi, drove 500km with it, repaired it, drove another 200 and sold it the next year. Pretty amazing life lesson.
But someday... ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

City tips. A bike. A most of the time filled fridge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mediocre cooking skills, privacy, a car (if it´s with me...) and german swear words. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!