Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Aide gardien en refuge l'été
  • No education listed
  • From Chamonix
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I was born in the Alps, down Mont-Blanc.
I studied in Lyon, Québec and Paris for five years. Now I am back in the mountains, working during summers in a hut (refuge) and travelling the rest of the time.

I went to many european countries and United States and Canada. Last year I lived a year in Quebec City for my studies. I did many trips in north american during this time, and did many couch surfing in Montreal, San Francisco and Chicago.
I study visual & digital culture and sociology for a master. Art and culture are a real passion. I'm open-minded and nice, i love to speak about anything, i love to learn, and take what people can bring me - experiences, knowledges.
I love bicycling in Paris and other cities I discover. I like good food and good beers and spending good times in parks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted many friends and friends of friends in Lyon or Quebec. I like to walk by fay and night and speak about what I know about the city where I live, i like to play the guide if you need to.

I was hosted in Montreal, Chicago and San Francisco.

Interests

Art, music, literature, photography, travelling, friends, festivals, cooking, wine and beer, rain, thunderbolt, friech fries, liberies, architectutre (so much), big cities, noise and smell of leaves when i'm walking during automn, black sky and stars

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • ecology
  • history
  • sociology
  • tourism
  • parks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See the whales in Tadoussac, skiing in la Vallée Blanche in Chamonix

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give the knowledges i have about art, history, sociology. I like to speak about feelings and energies, ecology, anticapitalism, consumerism, different way of living.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups