Gregory S

Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile. It’s free!


  • just finished school and starting a new teaching job
  • Just finished my Ph.D. in Biology, fun times but hard wor...
  • From back and forth between Paris, Southern France and Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To have fun, which of means meeting great people and sharing great moments


I guess I am an easy going and relaxed kind of guy. I love to travel, and just enjoy life whether that is on a bar patio, cooking for friends, talking for hours on fun topics, or hitting the town, or the trail!
I love the outdoors: camping, hiking, you name it, and nature (I studied birds). Currently looking for my first job which I hope will be my dream job I could see myself doing for years.


enjoy life while you can. Always try to see to good side of things, negative energy and whining won't get you anywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Happy to lend my couch as soon as I have on. Don't ask where it will be, I don't have a clue myself (somewhere in the lower mainland BC)


Been in and out of the couchsurfing website although it seems I have never sleept in the same bed for more than a few months in a row. I guess I should fit right in.


traveling, hiking, cooking, chillin

Music, Movies, and Books

Boy, that is a tough one, I have pretty eclectic tastes and like pretty much anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked for a month alone in the Canadian rockies with stopping to resupply for food.
Crossed from France to Switzerland on an hour and a half paragliding flight.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a few things about the places I have been to, about french cooking, or anything related to biology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Puerto Rico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups