Svenja Braatz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychology student
  • high school graduate of 2009
  • From Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to get my bachelor's degree and live a healthier lifestyle

ABOUT ME

I am 23 years old and love to travel. I am in my fourth semester of psychology (B.Sc.) in Münster, Germany, just got engaged and want to emigrate to the USA where I want to get my master's degree in school psychology. Once I have found a job as school psychologist, I want to marry my fiancé and move to our own house together.
I love raccoons and cats and I try to live a healthy life-style by working out (Zumba) and by eating natural foods (I try to eat mostly vegan). I love nature and travelling other countries that have beautiful sceneries with a lot of trees.

PHILOSOPHY

Go confidently into the direction of your dreams. (Henry David Thoreau)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Wanna get to know a friendly German girl and find out about my home country? I will tell you everything you want to know, just ask me while I am staying at your place. I think Couchsurfing is an amazing platform to get to know people from other cultures: Here I am! Why I don't wanna pay for my bed? Because I believe that the most fun way to find out about a country is to learn about the people who live in it!
Hotels are boring! Couchsurfing is a big deal!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed at a friend's appartment in Chicago twice and it was an awesome experience. As I can't offer people a couch to sleep, I don't have any experiences in hosting people, but once I have the space I want to start hosting.

Interests

Getting to know new people, travelling, reading, watching movies and TV shows (Big Bang Theory, Two Broke Girls, How I Met Your Mother), chatting, my cats in Germany (Francis and Jolie), styling my room, plants

  • cats
  • vegan
  • working out
  • zumba
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Felidae (by Akif Pirincci)

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna share the experiences I have made so far and spend a great time together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!