FOXINTHESNOW's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FOXINTHESNOW’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Social Worker
  • life
  • From a small town near Mönchengladbach in North Rhine - Westphalia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Quite a difficult one... I would say that I get along with most people, I always try to find the good in a person. I'm a good listener. I'm a bit shy at the beginning but after a while, when I feel confident, I open up and can talk quite a lot.
I like beingwith people but not 24/7, I also need some time for myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided that I would love to travel a bit more than I used to over the last few years. I think CS is a great way to meet new people and get an authentic insight into the culture of the place you're visiting.
As a host I would love to show people a bit of Hamburg and maybe discover some new places. Let's be honest, once you've settled somewhere you have youre favourite places and forget that there is probably so much more to discover.

Interests

I started seweing recently and hopefully some day I have a wardrobe full of beautiful clothes I made myself.
I love going to second hand shops and flea markets. I like the idea that everything I get there has its own story to tell. And of course reusing is always better than buying everything new.
I'm also intersted in politics especially when it comes to social policies and injustice. Although, most of the time it feels as if my thoughts and ideas only scratch the surface...
I love cooking vegan food, especially for/ with friends.
And of course meeting people and talking about whatever comes to mind.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • clothing
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music plays a very importent role in my life, although I only listen to it. I love going to gigs and occasionally dancing, mostly to Indie stuff. My two all time favourite bands are Belle& Sebastian and The Smiths.
I'd love to read more and don't know why I don't... Some of my favourite books are Norwegian Wood (Haruki Murakami), Trainspotting (Irvine Welsh), The Bell Jar (Sylvia Plath)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I read all the amazing stuff other couchsurfers have done, I feel like the most boring person on earth... or at least on this site.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see FOXINTHESNOW’s full profile. It’s free!