Francesco Caminiti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Engineer
  • Università Tor Vergata
  • From Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Update** - during these periods I won't be able to host: 17th to 26th of August I'll be in Croatia and Montenegro, 14th to 21st of September I'll be in Cipro, 11th to 18th of October I'll be in Hurghada.

Hi everyone! I am Francesco, an engineer who lives and works in Rome. For work I have made many trips abroad and they have been wonderful experiences. In my free time I love walking in the center and discovering new places, aperitifs and cinema. I like to play sports, especially swimming, soccer games and the gym. I have always been a travel enthusiast, in particular in addition to European capitals also exotic and distant places and I was lucky enough to visit some of them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make new friends to meet interesting people both here in Rome and on future trips.

Interests

  • modern art
  • photography
  • festivals
  • aviation
  • music
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • history
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • nature
  • adventures
  • sea
  • diving
  • ocean
  • games
  • aperitif
  • meeting new cultures
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:

1984, George Orwell but I also like classic, adventure and history books.

Movies:

Saving Private Ryan , Interstellar, 300, Blade Runner, Catch Me if You Can, Jurassic World, Pulp Fiction.

Music:

Depends on the mood but I can listen to many kinds of music. Green Day, Offsprigs, Sum 41, Blink 182, Linkin Park, Radiohead, Coldplay,

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn to surf, and maybe become an entrepreneur in the future. I can teach you Italian, take you around Rome and discover incredible places.
I can share my travel stories and experiences around the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my enthusiasm, my desire to discover and my passion for good food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.