Franz Huber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 165 references 114 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian, Swahili
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I do a lot of things
  • Bachelor Business (UFRJ) / MBA Quality Management (UFF)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Live as your were to die tomorrow. Learn as you were to live forever."

- Im an ambulant metamorphosis. I'm on a constant journey of self development, trying to understand me and the society around.
- I think travel is the best school one can have, it broadens your mind, it breaks your paradigms and prejudices.
- Based on references I can definitely call my self: Open Minded, Easy Going, Cheerful, Fun, Thoughtful, Smart and Friendly.

SOME OTHER FACTS:

-I do meditation twice a day (It heals the mind!)
- I like to meet crazy people (they inspire me, because they have different point of views of reality);
- I am not drinking alcohol since 01.01.2020 (to many drunk stories, rather be far from it)
- I use to have a "good job" (according to my mom and society) in Brazil and I'm glad I quitted it in 2014;
- I want to settle down with 35 years old running a tapas bar in a beach
- I like to learn new stuff and already worked on the road as Hotel/Restaurant Manager, English Teacher, Housekeeper, Farmer, Construction Volunteer, Waiter, Bartender, Pizzaiolo, Bird Keeper, Bottler, Warehouse Assistant, Eco-Resort helper and Sailing instructor.
- I already lived in a Car, a Sailing Boat, a Cruise-ship and a Ski Resort
- I normally work in countries with strong currency as waiter and bartender, then I travel long term on a budget.

MORE INFORMATION:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/franzexplorer/
Website: www.franzexplorer.com
Linkedin: www.linkedin.com/in/franzhuber/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

-I met the most interesting human beings of my journey using CS.
-The cultural exchange with locals enriches my travel experience

Interests

-Learn new things
-Interact with people
-Try strange food
-Cook new recipes
-Traveling hardcore
-Being in the ocean
-Musical Instruments

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • boating
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

-MUSIC: I listen to a huge variety of music from american 80's songs to African popular music.
- MOVIES: I like the ones that makes me think! Some of them are Forest Gump, V of Vendetta, Lord of the War, Captain Phillips, Blow, Catch me if you can, The Intouchables, Modern Times, Islands of Flowers.
- BOOKS: I read tons of them, my favorite ones are related to self development. I have a book always in my backpack: How to make friends and Influence People (Dale Carnegie)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Decided to leave my comfort zone to enter into a long travel journey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn:
-Gardening;
-Living Sustainable;
-Yoga;
-Recycling;
-Buddhism;
-Meditation;
-Sailing;
-Local Culture;
-Flying Planes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Bring gifts;
-Cook a meal;
-Teach languages;
-Teach guitar and drums;
-Teach how to travel the world;
-Share huge amount of travel stories;
-Share knowledge about Sailing and Diving.
-Play and sing any song in the Ukulele for you!

---------

If you have any kind of volunteer/paid job I am also keen to listen about.

My set of skills:

My volunteer experience include:
-Farm in Thailand: Rice fields maintenance, gardening, cow stable, mushroom farm, driving tractors, etc.
-Farm in New Zealand: Gardening, cleaning, taking care of parrots, goats, hedgehogs, chicken, ducks, etc.
-Eco-resort in Tonga: Sanding wood bungalows, maintaining compost toilet, spear fishing, cleaning, etc.
-Eco-hostel in South Korea: Picking radish, making youtube videos, recycling, housekeeping, etc.
-Hostel in Colombia: Cooking, reception, waiter, bartender, housekeeping.
-Guest house in Japan: Housekeeping and cleaning rooms
-Schools in Thailand an Myanmar: teaching english for kids between 10 and 15 years old
-Construction of houses in Philippines: Typhoon disaster volunteer
-Sailing boat in USA and The Bahamas: sailing, outfitting the boat, night watches, 940 miles logged

My work experience (where I received salary) include:
-Bartender and Waiter in a Ski Resort (Austria) 2020
-Bar Steward on a Cruise Ship (Europe) 2019
-Assistant Cook and Housekeeper (New Zealand) 2017
-Warehouse Leader, Bartender, Waiter (Australia) 2016
-Hotel & Restaurant Manager (Tanzania) 2014
-Project Manager & Specialist in Telecom Industry (Brazil) 2012-14
-Quality Analyst in Mining Industry (Brazil) 2010-12
-Consultant in Consultancy Industry (Brazil) 2009-2010

Other relevant licenses include: Rescue Diver, Amateur Master Boat & Jetski driving license, Car license, motorcycle license, Bachelor in Business, MBA in Quality management.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Germany, New Zealand, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile.

My Groups