Logo orange

Franziska Sand

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student (International management wi...
  • My parents, moving several times, at...
  • From Stuttgart, Karlsruhe, Métepec, Freising
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying

ABOUT ME

I´m an easy-going girl! I am open minded and friendly. Friends and personal relations are very important to me, I like beinng around people. I love going to a cafe and have a chat, dance, parties, going out with friends, and of course travelling!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did couchsurfing in Sweden, Barcelona, Thailand, Singapore, London, in the USA and in Vietnam. It was a great experience, always funny and I really enjoyed it!!

In Munich I had my first guest and it was a good experience now being the one who can help and give advices finding the way in the city.

In December-February 2012 I was backpacking in Asia and I met a lot of people and had great experiences.

Interests

Travelling! And I like to try new things, to meet new interesting people from other cultures and get to know their habbits.
I love food and going out for a meal. Also like healthy one or try out new food. I enjoy espeacially Thai food, fruits, pancakes and filled pasta!
Furthermore Im interested photography, dancing, yoga, interiour design, art, flea markets; I love little cafés with their own style..
The last half year I was studying in Lima, Peru. I improved my Spanish, got to like the other underatanding of what time is, met nice people and begin to love latin music and dance salsa haha

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: I like movies with a deeper sense and where you don't know from the first moment how it ends.

Music: Various kinds!!
Bachata, Salsa, Regggeton since my stay in Peru ;-)
Or FM Belfst, Hot Chip, The naked and famous, Passion Pit, The naked and famous, Coldplay, The whitest boy alive, The Kooks, The Killers, Oasis, Moonbootica, Bloc Party, Deichkind, Kimya Dawson, The Moldy Peaches, Muse, ...
Sometimes I like to read books, magazines or the newspaper

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I arrived after more than 20 hours in Sydney and saw the lights of the city at night from the sky. Amazing view ..
Driving motorbike in heavy rain in Bali ..
Swimming in the Amazonas with dolphins ..
Getting up on the roof of the New Years party in Bangkok ..

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you a bit German!! Or we could cook something

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Ecuador, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Peru, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile