Franziska Mohring's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I am a PhD student in biochemistry/cell biology and try t...
  • Master of Science in Nutritional Sciences
  • From Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit as many places in the world as possible, meet interesting people, enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I am 29 years old, German, vegetarian, I love animals especially my little dwarf hamster, I love dancing (from Ballett to Latin Dance), music (Rock, Pop, Folk) and travelling.
Currently I am spending my time mainly in the lab, where I take care of my little (malaria) parasites and writing a PhD thesis. I studied nutritional sciences, even though I mainly live on chocolate.

PHILOSOPHY

Always keep an open mind, think positive and be always honest with yourself and others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I don`t have couchsurfing experience, but because I visit my friends in England, Poland and Sweden as often as possible, I enjoyed a lot of couches already ;-)

Interests

History, Music, Dancing, Animal welfare, other cultures, castles, canoeing, climbing

  • animals
  • writing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • animal welfare
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • canoeing
  • rock climbing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of fantasy and sci-fi books and movies (Star Wars, Lord of the rings, etc.)
Currently I am reading "A dance of dragons" and my favorite song is "Am I wrong" from Nico and Vinz.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are interested in learning some dancing, I could teach you Rumba, Cha cha cha, Samba, Jive, Walz or Tango. Or a little bit of ballett.
I could tell you some things about my favorite parasites or maybe how to tame a hamster ;-)
I could teach you German or how to bake chocolate cake.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!