Lena Lubkowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Danish, Norwegian, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Studying intercultural marketing
  • From Mönchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly person who likes to get to know new people. I love nature, good (vegetarian) food and music. Currently I live and study in Eichstätt, Germany. I have a crush on the swedish language, nature and the swedish traditions and I try to spent a lot of time in this country which I use to call my second home. I'm excited about culture in general, thats why I did my Bachelor in cultural anthropology. I like traveling so much because it's the most wonderful way to experience societies, other lifestyles and different ways of thinking . The best thing about travelling are the small and big unexpected happenings on the go :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world gets smaller by hosting people or getting hosted at a home on the other side of the world. That´s nice about it.

Interests

music, preparing vegetarian food, culture, yoga, design and furniture, upcycling

  • culture
  • design
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love electronic music especially softer versions like deep house but even stuff like hiphop, funk and indie is nice to dance at. My favorite DJs are Parra for Cuva and Hanne&Lore. I love festivals during the summer months!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Sweden for three years, travelled to places like Indonesia, Thailand, Kenia, China, Jamaica. Really dont't want to miss this greatful experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!