Fred Coleridge's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student/Carpenter
  • Studied Architecture
  • From Country and coastal Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I finished studying my undergraduate in Architecture in the middle of 2014. I spent the next 6 months working and saving for a 7 month surf trip through Central America. It was absolutely all time. So good in fact, that after meeting a builder from Maine in Panama who offered me a job for the summer, I changed my flight home for a flight to New England. I arrived completely broke but have spent the last few months working which has allowed me to buy a car. I plan on driving that thing from Maine to California and then onto Mexico where another surf adventure awaits. To slide down the melting glass faces that are the waves of the Baja has been a long term dream of mine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm about to embark on a road trip across the US and would like to get to know some of the locals along the way. I've been living in Maine for the summer learning carpentry skills with a dude I met in Panama. He is an avid Couchsurfing host and has proven that it is a great way to meet cool people that can open doors to different experiences.

Interests

-Surfing
-Surfing
-Surfing
-Waves
-Skating
-Architecture
-AFL
-Football
-Cricket
-Sailing
-Fishing
-Travel
-Books
-Art

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cricket
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Way too hard a question. If I were to be stranded in Ireland with only one of each it would be as follows:
Album - Dark Side of the Moon, Pink Floyd
Movie - Lion King
Book - Breath, Tim Winton

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Earlier this year a couple of my friends and I climbed for 3 and a half hours up a very steep volcano in San Pedro, Guatemala during the middle of the night. We were rewarded with the most spectacular sunrise I've ever witnessed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can cook. Can clean.
I've got 3 pretty neat surfboards you can have a look at if you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Scotland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred’s full profile. It’s free!