Frederic Vagner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederic’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Manager (Linux expert)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet people from different places and get to other places


I'm 40yo, gay, easy going, curious about people and places. I work as a network admin, with my own team. I don't smoke, drink socially if necessary, and I prefer being in a small group. I am open minded.


I like to share thoughts, as well as share whatever I have or whatever I can do with others. I do a lot of carpooling, and I meet a lot of different kind of people that way, and I would like to offer a bed to whoever wants to spend some time in Orleans or its region.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host anyone who wants to visit the region of Orleans, the Loire Valley or even Paris (I'm 1 hour away from Paris), for 1 or several nights.


I have received several couchsurfers from Germany, the UK, Russia and Canada, and I am always happy to spend the evening talking about why they are visiting France, how they got here and what places they visited before.


I am a pilot, but only for leisure. I can speak French and English, and I like to talk (...). I am seriously learning German, but can't speak properly yet. I like action movies. I find it funny to walk, drive or fly accross country borders. I do a lot of carpooling whenever I travel in France and where possible.

Music, Movies, and Books

Action movies mainly, but also romances and comedies, I'm open minded and also like other types of movies with someone who likes it. I like all kind of music, from Classical music to modern pop rock. I read a lot of documents, documentaries, but not many fictions unless it's short or really interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I held a Boa snake on my shoulders in Madagascar.
I drove all the way from Paris to Casablanca and return, in 2 weeks with a friend to visit Spain/Morocco/Portugal.
I travelled on rice bags in a plane in Madagascar to visit some remote villages.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let 's talk ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Madagascar, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederic’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups