Fredrik's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • IT-Engineer
  • Computer Science - Information Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Colombia, but raised in Spain (Villagarcia de Arousa and La Coruña) and Norway (Oslo and Tønsberg), which is where my family comes from.

I think and hope I am easy to talk to and hang around with, because I am open minded, and always positive. You can come far with just a smile everywhere you go.
I am always planning a trip somewhere, and there are practically no limits to where I would like to go. Live the life while I can is my motto.

I work from Monday to Friday, and I am an organized guy that likes routines. But I can also be very spontaneous, if something fun happens, and can hardly say no to any invitations from my friends.

Also I tend not to plan too much while I travel, because I prefer to be surprised in a good way, than to have too high expectations and get disappointed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

See the world through the people who live in it. Get new friends, new experiences and fun stories to think of when I'm old

I don't have any experience as a host yet, but I was introduced to this community through a friend who dragged me along whenever he hosted, and from that experience, I think it is a nice way to meet people and travel and see the world with the people who actually live there

Interests

I work to live, instead of live to work...
I'm a sports enthusiast, and by that I mean, do it myself, not watch it on the TV all the time. The fun part is in enjoying it myself, with a bike, or a para-glider or with a camera. I also play volleyball, outdoors and indoors, and exercise at the gym from time to time. And when the snow comes, I put on the skis and head up the mountains.
I also dive when there are some interesting things to see.
I also like going out, hanging with friends at home or go to a bar or a pub.
And sometimes relax at home after work is the best thing to do that day...
And of course travel to new places, if not I wouldn't be here, would I?

  • wine
  • exercise
  • pub crawls
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have any favorite movies, but I like watching good drama, action, adventure or sci-fi movies

I don't read a lot nor listen to music much these days sadly. I enjoy playing the piano myself, I also play the guitar a little bit.

I find biographies quite interesting, but I usually end up watching documentaries, which I find very fascinating

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walk up a volcano when it started to make interesting noises and makes you see things you don't want to see while you're there, and swimming with dolphins and turtles in Galapagos.
Go to a crazy south american football match with the former team of Diego Maradona
Riding a bike in Mendoza while tasting wine in the biggest wineries, having more and more interesting ways of riding the bike during the night...
And lastly, winning a bottle of wine for good horse riding in Argentina was a bit surprising I must say...

Those six months traveling mostly alone in South-America, were the best time of my life. And I got it almost for free, and would like to tell you all about it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile. It’s free!