Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, Japanese
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Cafe Cook, Human Being.
  • No education listed
  • From New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE: most of my photos are from when I first joined Couchsurfing when I was 17 :)


Exploring myself, music, the world, people and life.


Breathe. Be. Observe. Love. Laugh. Play. Ponder. Experience.
Embrace the weirdness of thyself and life. Weird = good.
Everything is always changing. Nothing is permanent.
Now is everything.

'Life is like a book, those who not travel read only one page.'


Travel- The world, culture, people, language.
Yoga, dance.

  • culture
  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Funk, folk, jazz, blues, soul, world, afrobeat, meditational. Psy-trance, techno, minimal, glitch, downtempo, mid tempo..
I read a combination of fiction and non-fiction.
I'm currently watching a lot of Studio Ghibli films, and other similar anime. I like weird movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living? Feeling my way through the ebb and flow of this thing we call life.
Sky diving in New Zealand- seeing Mt Taranaki in the North Island from the sky above Motueka in the South Island.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning French and Japanese.
Always interested in learning more about myself- how to human better.
Have been learning guitar for years, I don't think the process of learning will ever stop. I can teach what I know :)
I'm currently learning Aerial Circus too, silks/tissu and lyra/hoop.
Have been working as a Cook for a while, I like to make raw, vegan sweet treats.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook and play guitar :) I love games too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups