Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FREESPIRIT_BERLIN’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoy life as much as possible until I finally have to grow up!


I am half Greek, half German - a very wicked and contradicting combination if you ask me :-) I am very talkative, fun loving and outgoing personality, who was bitten by the travel bug very early in life. Ever since then traveling has played a major role in my life. I have lived in the States for a while, went to high shool there, later lived in the UK to study, lived in Kenya for a year to do volunteer work, I did the usual travel around the world for a year and the story goes on... In the last few years I have become a bit less restless (but only a little bit ;) Berlin has been my home for the past 7 years because it is such a melting pot of all kinds of creative people from all around the world. I love it! If I don`t travel, I like to hang out with other travellers in Berlin.


...if anyone has found "the meaning of life", please email me! :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting up for drinks, going out together to parties, concerts, art exhibitions, performances etc.
Hosting travelers from all walks of life and exchanging experiences, ideas and having a good laugh.


different cultures (obviously :), art, photography, politics, philosophy and psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going on a 8 hour hike to see some of the last remaining gorillas in the Democratic Republic of Congo

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Kenya, Spain, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see FREESPIRIT_BERLIN’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups