Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hervé’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 58 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveler
  • Master in Economy and graphic design
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover the world and learn from it


Hello Couchsurfers !

My name is Hervé, I am 28 years old. I graduated few years ago then I started my own company. One day I decided to realize my oldest dream : Travel the world.

I live in Vincennes, a calm city close to Paris in France.
I started this trip at the beginning of February 2013 ! My first destination was Greece (Athens). While you are reading my profile, I could be in Cairo, New Delhi, Bangkok, Tokyo, Los Angeles, Mexico or another city with my backpack.

I'm doing this trip on my own because it's the best way to meet new people ! Love to be in front of new cultures and discover different lifestyles all over the world.

If you planned to travel to France, I will be glad to help you !
Of course, I always have time to teach French ;)

Hope to see you soon

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/herve.gontier.5


"Carpe diem"

"On voyage pour changer, non de lieu, mais d'idees." Hippolyte Taine

"No pain, No gain"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Doing as much as possible for couchsurfers.
You can trust me, I'm a reliable guy, if you help me, I will do my best to help you back.

I've been spreading stories of my couchsurfing experience around my friends and some of them have signed up and still use it


My couchsurfing experience began when I started my world tour in february 2013, living exciting adventures while traveling.
So far, I've always had very interesting experiences and some really amazing ones


Music Festivals
Charity works
Sport (gymnastic, swimming,snowboarding, surfing, running, playing tennis and golf)
Discover new cultures and meet people

  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • recipes
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • golf
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The list would be too long, this are some of my favorite

Authors : Paulo Coelho, George R. R. Martin, George Lucas, Primo Levi, Beigbeder, Jules Verne, Balzac, Camus, Diderot, Yourcenar, Dumas...

Directors : Peter Jackson, David Fincher, Steven Spielberg, Christopher Nolan, J. J. Abrams, Quentin Tarantino, George Lucas, Martin Scorsese, Coen brothers, Roman Polanski, Danny Boyle, Kathryn Bigelow, James Cameron, Michael Moore (I love documentaries)…

I would suggest you to watch "Amélie" if you haven't yet. The film is a whimsical depiction of contemporary Parisian life, set in Montmartre. It tells the story of a shy waitress, played by Audrey Tautou, who decides to change the lives of those around her for the better, while struggling with her own isolation.

Baraka (1992) and Samsara (2011) are also great movies that I discovered thanks to my amazing couchsurfing host in Huelva, Spain

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started a world tour 3 years ago with no plans and I'm still on the road…I love spontaneous traveling !!

One of the best experience I had in my world tour was to ride a motorbike with another great traveler from Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi in Vietnam.

Sleeping on the great wall of Beijing was also a great experience

Oh... almost forgot ! I have been to the moon, twice :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach French or some good recipes that I learned during my travels. I love sport and I'm quite good in tennis, golf, swimming, table tennis so if you need to practice, I'm your guy
I have a double master degree in Economy and Graphic design so I could help you starting a website.

I'm curious to know other languages, I speak english quite well but I always need to practice to improve it.

Willing to share my knowledges about travel, cinema, music or books

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Japan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hervé’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups