Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freyer’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • travelling around
  • No education listed
  • From Oundenaarde Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


starting a new life in Spain


I am divorced and raised my two sons since 2000 on myself, and now want to start a new life in a warmer country, like Spain.
I have a preference for the Costa Blanca, so thought of looking a nice new home in Calpe or Benidorm.
I'm gay and would love to get in touch with like minded or at least open minded people all around the world. I'm looking for a two or three bedroom apartment, so would be able to host other couchsurfers. I feel mostly attracted to elder people, but won't exclude anyone for not fitting this preference.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It is very difficult to tell in only a few words, but I can be a source of information when you're visiting my country (not only my city, as I lived in several cities). Also, I'm a computer technician, so I can help you with some computer nightmares.
I was very sceptick about the whole thing myself, so let me be your example, when you're new. I'm a pretty good cook, so always ready to prepare some typical Belgian meals.
I do have a lot of very well developped skills, so even if there is something to fix in your house, I would love to do so in exchange for a good time and new wonderful experience.


Not that much yet, but as a very sceptic personality, I had my first family in Thonne-La-Long (France). The most wonderful people I met in my life till now. So open in mind, interested in other people, ready to share. They really were so caring that they changed my view at CS completly. Since I met them, I know that CS will be my entire futur (at least when travelling).

A second experience was in Scotland, First stayed in the woods at a protest site (Bilston Glenn, near Edinburgh), where the people were wonderful and later I stayed with a German guy, who became a guide close to Loch Ness, name Thorsten, he was a great story teller and I really hope to go back some day.


  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Freyer’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups