Logo orange

Frida Ingemarsson

Jonsered, Västra Götalands län, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Sign Language - Swedish, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sågmyra, Dalarna County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life. To develop and be the best that I can be.

ABOUT ME

Grew up in the countryside of Sweden, one of the most beautiful places in the world. Have big and loving family who I keep close to my heart. Like people and usually think they have good in intentions, can be a bit naive that way. Get excited over sunsets, snow, bubbles, christmas, butterflies....a bit childish and happy to be so. Love colors and glitter and hugs.

Currently living in the forest with a friend, we collect wood, food and just enjoy the simple and beautiful life away from various screens and machines.

I don't know how to fit me into this box, come see for yourself who I am :)

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life the way I think is right for the world and the people. Consider everything in life politics - your choice of food, what you consume, how you move around, how you treat the people around you - and do my best to be the change I want to see in the world but nobody is perfect. Me myself is quite stubborn and with strong opinions, enjoy a good discussion and try to keep an open mind. I think to be able to recognize your mistakes and change is a admirable quality. To make our world work we need some very simple basic but radical changes. Money is not the way. (why is also why I really like CS)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really like the idea and movement of CS, to me it's more then just a free bed. This far I have only been hosting and every experience is different and have all been good!

Interests

I spend a lot of time in my kitchen cooking (vegetarian) without recipies. I am a quite sociable person who enjoy to meet my friends and just hang out or go for some adventures. In summer (since I live in Sweden it's the only time you can really spend any longer time outside) I like to visit music festivals and to stay outside at night to enjoy our amazing light nights. My best week of every year is in the beginning of August when I go to Sweden's biggest medieval event (medeltidsveckan in Visby) with my friends. Have been traveling to Asia o lot and really love the way of life I have there; warm, free and easy. Since I feel comfortable with that part of our planet and have a lot of friends living there it's easy to just go back but I want to see more and is currently planning to learn Spanish and then explore south america. I also want to travel north america, europe, africa...I am curious about every place I haven't been. I'm crazy about dumpstering and stick my head in the bin every chance I get. Most of my food comes from there, it's cra-azy the amounts of good things they just toss out. I like yoga and meditation...but have a hard time to actually create an habit of doing it. I get on it for some time and then I move or get sick or start work and all my high ambitions just fly out the window. I really enjoy acroyoga and also did some aerial silk, so much fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Magnolia, Hedwig and the angry inch, zombie movies, Amélie, Les triplettes de Belleville, animations

Music: I like music a lot and listen to it at all times, a lot of what I choose is in swedish. Some bands I like are The Moldy Peaches, Lars Winnebäck, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Ladytron, Manu Chao, Ani DiFranco, Billie The Vision And The Dancers, Svenska Akadmien

Books: I read time to time, a lot of crime stories cause it's easy. I read to relax but sometimes I prefer to read about some facts or true stories, depending on my mindset of the day.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

What is not amazing in life? Travelled over land fron Sweden to Thailand. Lived in the forest of winter Sweden without water or electricity. Fell in love, again & again. Endless sunsets & sunrises.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, baking, macrame and what ever you can teach me.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Cambodia, Malaysia, Sweden, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile